Changing my lifestyle

This morning I was searching for an article to post about the paleo challenge coming to an end. Something that would pump you up and keep you wanting more, but I couldn’t find what I was looking for. Although, we still have yet to retest our benchmark WODs and do our measurements, now is the time to think about post paleo. I don’t mean what your first cheat meal is going to be, but what you are going to take away from this challenge and incorporate into your daily life. Being a whole hearted believer in the paleo lifestyle, I made the decision that I was going to eat food to make my body happy and healthy. Since that decision I have stayed true to myself, I have tweaked my paleo diet here and there adding in more fat and trying to make my diet as simple as possible. Doing this, I continue to see my performance improve inside and outside the gym. I have continually gotten stronger and faster and have yet to plateau, I believe this is based on my dedication to  my diet.

As much as I would like all of you to continue a paleo lifestyle from here on out, it may not be a good fit for you right now. If this is the case, I challenge you to take something you have learned and incorporate it in your daily lifestyle. Maybe this means eating a paleo based meal for all but one meal a day, or going to 6 days a week paleo and 1 day non paleo. Whatever the case may be don’t deprive yourself from something you love, but at the same time don’t let yourself over indulge- find a happy medium! Know that it is okay to slip up and steer away from your diet, as long as you own your decisions and saddle back up on the paleo horse! Whatever road you decide to go down know that you can never go wrong with meat and vegetables. As for now, start thinking about goals you have post challenge and how you are going to get there. At the end of the day, have no regrets and know you have given your very best.

 

About hcfchallenge

The Paleo diet is simple yet remarkably effective for fat loss and halting or preventing a number of degenerative diseases. To reap the benefits of the most effective nutritional strategy known, one need simply build meals from the following: * Lean proteins (ideally) grass fed meat, free range fowl and wild caught fish * Seasonal fruits and vegetables * Healthy fats such as nuts, seeds, avocado, olive oil, and coconut oil Our 6 week challenge will help you ease your way into the Paleo Diet. Regardless of your fitness or health goals, you WILL look, feel and perform your best on the Paleo diet. For most people the fact the Paleo diet delivers the best results is enough. Improved blood lipids, weight loss and reduced pain from autoimmunity is proof enough. Many people however are not satisfied with blindly following any recommendations, be they nutrition or exercise related. Some folks like to know WHY they are doing something. Fortunately, the Paleo diet has stood not only the test of time, but also the rigors of scientific scrutiny. View all posts by hcfchallenge

Leave a Reply

