February Paleo Challenge winners! Audra S. and Mike R.

Testimonial from February Paleo Challenge Winner, MIKE R.

Id like to start of by saying the paleo challenge is no joke. It was tough to stay on track with it but the results are amazing.  I can truly say that paleo is they way to eat and live. My energy level has been at a all time high this month. In the gym all my wod times are going down and i can finally do double unders. The biggest changes I’ve notice since starting the challenge are at home.Tv time is almost at 0 and since I’m having more energy my house has been cleaner then ever and my grads have even shot up. Im not content with just siting relaxing anymore which kind of forces me to study. Which i really needed the help there. Im more then satisfied with my results. This has been the healthiest I’ve ever been and it took a little dedication and eating paleo. It almost seems to simple of eating style to work but it really does with out compromising on taste.  I recommend that if you haven’t tried it you need to. You feel 1000 times better at the end of the month and you look just as good as you feel. Im going to stick with the paleo lifestyle. Going back to the junk food and fast-food isn’t even an option now. But don’t take it from me try it yourself and you wont be disappointed.

Before/After

Testimonial from February Paleo Challenge Winner, Audra S.

I’ve had some personal goals for a while now that I wasn’t putting enough effort into.  I knew I needed more veggies in my diet.  I wanted to lose weight, and while I work out more than enough to lose weight, I knew my diet was holding me back.  I’m also an emotional eater and wanted to gain control over my relationship with food.  The paleo challenge in February seemed like a great time to work on each of those goals.  This was my second challenge, and I wanted to approach it the right way this time (i.e. not sustain myself on paleo desserts).  I went into it with an open mind, focused on achieving my goals, and achieving them is exactly what I did.  I have never consistently eaten this many veggies, and I haven’t felt deprived.  In 30 days I lost several pounds and inches, and there is no stopping me in the gym.  I’ve found that I don’t crave the same crappy foods I used to crave, and my mentality is shifting to “food is fuel” instead of an emotional/stress response.  I’ve become more thoughtful and selective with the foods I buy at the grocery store.  One of the best results is my confidence.  I feel good physically, and I’m proud of myself for making so much progress on my goals.  I’m fueling my body with quality food, and seeing my own progress gives me confidence and motivates me to continue on this healthy route.
Take a Look at Audra’s Before & After Challenge Pics! They are AMAZING!
Lost in 30 Days
Weight – 8.6 lbs
Waist – 1 inch
hips – 1.75 inches
chest – 1 inch
Right bicep – 1 inch
Left Bicep – 1 inch
Right thigh – .75 inches
Left Thigh – .5 inches
Benchmark Workout “Cindy” – Amrap in 20 minutes of 5 pullups, 10 pushups, 15 squats
Before 9 + 12 Rounds (blue band, pushups on toes)
After 11 + 8 rounds (blue band, pushups on toes)
About hcfchallenge

The Paleo diet is simple yet remarkably effective for fat loss and halting or preventing a number of degenerative diseases. To reap the benefits of the most effective nutritional strategy known, one need simply build meals from the following: * Lean proteins (ideally) grass fed meat, free range fowl and wild caught fish * Seasonal fruits and vegetables * Healthy fats such as nuts, seeds, avocado, olive oil, and coconut oil Our 6 week challenge will help you ease your way into the Paleo Diet. Regardless of your fitness or health goals, you WILL look, feel and perform your best on the Paleo diet. For most people the fact the Paleo diet delivers the best results is enough. Improved blood lipids, weight loss and reduced pain from autoimmunity is proof enough. Many people however are not satisfied with blindly following any recommendations, be they nutrition or exercise related. Some folks like to know WHY they are doing something. Fortunately, the Paleo diet has stood not only the test of time, but also the rigors of scientific scrutiny. View all posts by hcfchallenge

Leave a Reply

