Your Impact on Others

After reading through each and every one of your blog posts, I became excited!  You are going to make an impact in someone’s life! This can be your friend, an acquaintance, or a stranger.

You Have to talk about this challenge because people are going to wonder why you are Strong Enough to say NO to the baked goods at work, the cheeseballs at tailgate parties, and afternoon soda.  They are going to wonder how your able to accomplish this crazy feat – you have a wonderful community of like minded gym-friends to keep you motivated, of course.  They are also going to wonder why you want to do it in the first place.  Most of you experience an immediate feeling of normalcy – no bloating.  This is the first of many great feelings to come, inside and outside of the gym!

Your healthy choices are making a small footprint, and you may or may not realize that someone else will make a healthy decision because of you.  I’m so proud of your first Paleo Weekend!

 

 

About hcfchallenge

The Paleo diet is simple yet remarkably effective for fat loss and halting or preventing a number of degenerative diseases. To reap the benefits of the most effective nutritional strategy known, one need simply build meals from the following: * Lean proteins (ideally) grass fed meat, free range fowl and wild caught fish * Seasonal fruits and vegetables * Healthy fats such as nuts, seeds, avocado, olive oil, and coconut oil Our 6 week challenge will help you ease your way into the Paleo Diet. Regardless of your fitness or health goals, you WILL look, feel and perform your best on the Paleo diet. For most people the fact the Paleo diet delivers the best results is enough. Improved blood lipids, weight loss and reduced pain from autoimmunity is proof enough. Many people however are not satisfied with blindly following any recommendations, be they nutrition or exercise related. Some folks like to know WHY they are doing something. Fortunately, the Paleo diet has stood not only the test of time, but also the rigors of scientific scrutiny. View all posts by hcfchallenge

2 responses to “Your Impact on Others

  • susan

    I really like that you say “Most of you experience an immediate feeling of normalcy – no bloating.” Last night after OnRamp (before I read this) I asked Shaun if it was really possible that after 3 1/2 days of 100% Paleo, my britches felt loose or was it all in my head? It’s real!
    It is so motivating to read ALL the posts!

  • Catherine

    It’s enough in itself to place mind over matter in life in general, but the Paleo challenge has become a whole other animal. Our department is known for interns bringing baked goods on Fridays and, in all honesty, it was one of my biggest fears entering this challenge.
    Wednesday through me for a loop though because one of our staff members brought queso and chips. I stayed behind my desk ravenous and frustrated. I had run out of my paleo snacks and grunted ever so lightly. I decided to stick it out and prepare something of my own (and others in the office) on Friday. Even though I was exhausted after making a trip to Indianapolis last night for work I was determined to whip something up. Looking up a recipe on my phone, I decided that “Date Balls” would be a simple treat. Alas, I had no food processor. I swung by Bed, Bath and Beyond and picked up a cheap one (I had no idea they were that pricey – maybe ask for a good one for Xmas?). I ended up enjoying the process, no pun intended, and made two varities: one w/ pecans and another w/ both flax seeds and coconut. I decided to wait until today and try them along with my co-workers.
    I had to prepare my co-workers with a psuedo name other than “Date Balls.” I opted for something more appropriate since they know i’m following Paleo…”Rabbit Pellets” (will post to FB in a bit). Thought it was fitting 🙂 I received mixed results but was proud of the fact that a) I made them b) I brought them disregarding the fact I might get a hard time and c) I thoroughly enjoyed them.
    I do also agree that “You Have to talk about this challenge because people are going to wonder why you are Strong Enough to say NO.” i think my first reaction was to hide in a shell but i’m getting over that and bringing these “Rabbit Pellets” were a solid first step.

Leave a Reply

