To Globo or not to Globo…

This isn’t about food today.  It’s just about my random thoughts. I was at the car dealership getting my oil changed looking through a Cosmo. I saw a big blurb on the front cover, something that has to do with looking sexy naked (by the way, thank you CrossFit for helping me accomplish this).  So I thought, HUMOR ME, Cosmo.   But Still, I reminisce when I was in college; I was THAT girl!  I was bored. I didn’t know what to do to get fit.  I hated the gym .  There were never enough ellipticals to go around.  I ripped out the pages of magazines with little movements on it thinking I was getting a good buns workout in my own living room. Getting active helped me lose 10 lbs over the course of a few months.  That was great. But I got bored. and Didn’t know how to get Fit-ter.  Then, my weight continued to fluctuate season to season.  Does this sound familiar?

CrossFit is more than getting sexy for your bathing suit this summer; it’s about keeping your sexy body all year round.   We, CrossFitters, know there’s more to it than looks (functional fitness, carry heavy loads over broad time and modal domain, etc.).  In the beginning, doesn’t it start with feeling good in our own skin?  It was for me! Now I have new goals that evolved into healthy eating and becoming stronger and faster in my workouts.  Whether you are 100lbs overweight or skinny as hell and needs to gain weight, there’s a place for you in our gym.

Lets get back to Cosmo

Cosmo Tip #1: changing your routine makes you more likely to hit the gym according to research.

Jenna’s Tip #1:  Everyone looks forward to seeing you at CrossFit.  No one looks forward to seeing you at the globo gym….am I Right?  At CrossFit, your workout is different every day; go ask your globo gym if you can have a trainer who will program your workouts, teach you how to do the movements in the workouts, give you advice and homework to gain flexibility in your joints, give you an eating plan and help you stay accountable…all for 8 bucks an hour?  You can go to our website http://www.hoosiercrossfit.com

Cosmo Tip #2:  Hop onto the treadmill next to someone running fast or stand beside a chick in a body pump exercise class who is a pro. A recent study proved that just being near someone who’s giving it her all will cause you to break more of a sweat, too.

Jenna’s Tip #2:  All I have to say is there is no way that I would set a personal record, 18+9 rounds, of “Cindy” (5 pullups, 10 pushups, 15 squats in 20 minutes)  if Katie weren’t next to me finishing with 18 + 18 rounds. After 90 pullups, 190  pushups, and 270 squats, you can’t get sh*t like that done at a globo gym without CrossFit.

About hcfchallenge

The Paleo diet is simple yet remarkably effective for fat loss and halting or preventing a number of degenerative diseases. To reap the benefits of the most effective nutritional strategy known, one need simply build meals from the following: * Lean proteins (ideally) grass fed meat, free range fowl and wild caught fish * Seasonal fruits and vegetables * Healthy fats such as nuts, seeds, avocado, olive oil, and coconut oil Our 6 week challenge will help you ease your way into the Paleo Diet. Regardless of your fitness or health goals, you WILL look, feel and perform your best on the Paleo diet. For most people the fact the Paleo diet delivers the best results is enough. Improved blood lipids, weight loss and reduced pain from autoimmunity is proof enough. Many people however are not satisfied with blindly following any recommendations, be they nutrition or exercise related. Some folks like to know WHY they are doing something. Fortunately, the Paleo diet has stood not only the test of time, but also the rigors of scientific scrutiny. View all posts by hcfchallenge

Leave a Reply

